Reviews for Damascus Countdown


Library Journal Reviews 2013 April #2

In his third outing (after The Twelfth Imam and The Tehran Initiative) Iranian-born CIA agent David Shirazi has infiltrated the jihadist regime in Iran. Although Israel has successfully launched a first strike, destroying Iran's nuclear sites, two Iranian warheads have survived. David moves quickly to find the surviving warheads before the Twelfth Imam can launch a retaliation and bring about full-scale war. VERDICT Rosenberg delivers another tense political thriller with elements torn from today's headlines. Its quick plot, which has lots of twists and turns and suspenseful action, makes it a good choice for fans of Jerry B. Jenkins, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Ben Coes.

[Page 69]. (c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

----------------------