Reviews for Accidental Bride


Booklist Reviews 2012 September #2
*Starred Review* Jilly O'Hara loves her job, but working as a chef is slowly killing her. After she suddenly collapses one night in her kitchen, her doctor warns her that it's a wake-up call. If Jilly doesn't find a way to reduce the stress in her life, she might as well start planning her last meal. Although she's reluctant to give up cooking, her friends Caro, Grace, and Olivia will do anything to keep her around, even if it means telling Jilly a little white lie. So Jilly is more than a bit surprised, when she arrives at the Lost Creek Resort in Wyoming, to discover that instead of attending cooking classes, she is signed up for a knitting retreat, thanks to her friends. What Jilly is also unprepared for is that her heart is going to be in even more danger after meeting Lost Creek's resident military hero: Walker Hale. Rich with realistically complex characters and subtle wit, the latest addition to Skye's Summer Island series is as warm and comforting as a well-knit afghan. Skye perfectly captures the feel and appeal of small-town life, and this sweetly satisfying romance is an excellent read-alikes suggestion for fans of Debbie Macomber's Cedar Cove series or Robyn Carr's Virgin River books. Copyright 2012 Booklist Reviews.

----------------------