Annotations for Killer Instinct


Baker & Taylor
As a serial killer targets women in the area, Charlie joins the security team at a nightclub and investigates whether there the nightclub may be connected to the crimes.

----------------------
Perseus Publishing

"One of the best crime debuts in years."--Yorkshire Post

"An exciting . . . entertaining first novel."--The Sunday Telegraph

Introducing a tough new heroine in thriller fiction--Zoë Sharp's Charlie Fox! Charlie makes a living of sorts teaching self-defense to women. It's a skill she picked up out of necessity, having been kicked out of the British Army for reasons she prefers not to go into. So when Susie Hollins is found dead after she mistakenly tussles with Charlie, Fox knows it's only a matter of time before the police come calling. And when the real killer starts taking a very personal interest in Charlie, she finds herself in the middle of the investigation, where she has no choice but to stand and fight.

Fans of Lee Child, Greg Rucka, Gayle Lynds, and Stella Rimington should not miss this thriller series! Never before published in the United States, this is the highly-sought first novel in the Charlie Fox series. An original novel with an introduction by Lee Child.

Zoë Sharp lives in the English Lake District with her husband, Andy. Her hobbies are sailing, fast cars (and faster motorbikes), target shooting, travel, films, music, and reading just about anything she can get her hands on. She is the author of seven Charlie Fox novels, including Third Strike (St. Martin's Minotaur, 2009). Sharp's heroine Charlie Fox was featured in a story in Busted Flush Press' A Hell of a Woman, "Served Cold," which was nominated for the 2009 Crime Writers' Association Short Story Dagger.



----------------------
Perseus Publishing
The first Charlie Fox thriller. Never before published in the United States!


----------------------