Annotations for Zombie Cat : The Tale of a Decomposing Kitty


Baker & Taylor
Savagely attacked by a radioactive field mouse in the wake of a toxic spill, Tiddles the cat awakens to find his carefree life upended by his transformation into an undead kitty whose pursuit of delectable brains and other Bacchanalian delights is challenged by his steadily decomposing body. 30,000 first printing.

----------------------
Norton Pub
"A delightful book that any fan of the undead is sure to love."
--Scott Kenemore, author of The Zen of Zombie and Zombie, Ohio


----------------------
Norton Pub
Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead. However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains--for now--from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings' brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story. Isabel Atherton's quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker's captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It's the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic--or equally crazed cat lover.

----------------------
Perseus Publishing
Tiddles is a suave, carefree kitty cat whose only pleasures in life are eating mice, wooing the ladies, and being generally apathetic toward his owner, Jake. But when a toxic spill occurs outside of town, Tiddles finds himself savagely attacked by a nasty-looking radioactive field mouse, and he wakes up as one of the undead. However, he still retains a bit of compassion and refrains--for now--from zombie Bacchanalian delights, such as eating living beings' brains! Umm . . . any brains at all!

However, Tiddles, a.k.a. Zombie Cat, is decomposing rapidly and would prefer to live a normal life in the zombie apocalypse with his owner, Jake. But will Jake take in his former cuddly pet or will ZC be doomed to roam the streets trying to avoid the inevitable pull of his undead yearnings? Zombie Cat is a humorous adult picture book in the vein of Pat the Zombie and Ten Little Zombies: A Love Story. Isabel Atherton's quirky storytelling combined with Bethany Straker's captivating (and slightly grotesque!) illustrations make this the perfect addition to any Halloween collection. It's the ideal gift for any crazed zombie fanatic--or equally crazed cat lover.


----------------------