Annotations for Strangers


Baker & Taylor
When something crucial goes missing, 11-year-old Olive and her friends must decide how to get it back--should they put their faith in a strange and dangerous magic, their odd new neighbors, or someone more uncertain and terrifying than both?

----------------------
Penguin Putnam
Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


----------------------