Annotations for Sly the Sleuth and the Code Mysteries


Baker & Taylor
Having opened her own detective agency, young Sly the Sleuth and her cat Taxi are put to the test when a secret note and strange symbols on the bathroom door lead to an important mystery for the young detective to solve.

----------------------
Baker & Taylor
Sly uses her detective skills to help her friends solve mysteries that all involve some kind of code.

----------------------
Penguin Putnam
Is there a code to crack? Sly is on the job!

What do a six-year-old boy speaking nonsense, a secret note, and symbols on a bathroom door all have in common? They are all codes that Sly (aka Sylvia) has to crack in order to solve a bigger mystery. Her detective agency, Sleuth for Hire, is put to the test to solve these cases for her school and neighborhood friends. Good thing Sly has some help from her cat, Taxi.

Perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Encyclopedia Brown, this is a well-written, funny, and clever new mystery in the series. According to The Bulletin, Sly is ?as likable a protagonist as Cam Jansen, [and she] merits her own cadre of loyal fans.?



----------------------