Annotations for Do You Want to Be My Friend


Baker & Taylor
A mouse searches everywhere for a friend.

----------------------
Baker & Taylor
A mouse searches for, and finally finds, a friend in a story especially for the prereading child

----------------------
HARPERCOLL

This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: "Do you want to be my friend?" But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming "Yes!"

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by Eric Carle. Do You Want to Be My Friend? was selected as an ALA Notable Children's Book, a Library of Congress Children's Book Pick, and a Book World Spring Book Festival Honor Book. It supports the Common Core State Standards.



----------------------