Annotations for Highlander Most Wanted


Baker & Taylor
When Bowen Montgomery storms the gates of McHugh Keep and rescues Genevieve McInnes, a captive of its cruel laird, he finds himself torn between keeping this woman who has captured his heart for himself or setting her free.

----------------------
Baker & Taylor
When Bowen Montgomery storms the gates of McHugh Keep, he comes to the rescue of Genevieve McInnes, a captive of the cruel laird, and finds himself torn between keeping this woman who has captured his heart for himself or setting her free and losing her forever. Original. 175,000 first printing.

----------------------
Random House, Inc.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.


Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress--something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her--even if it means losing her forever.

"[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."--Kirkus Reviews

----------------------