Annotations for Never Seduce a Scot


Baker & Taylor
When Eveline Armstrong, who never speaks, is forced into an arranged marriage with Graeme Montgomery, a warrior from a rival clan, love grows between them as clan rivalries and dark forces conspire to keep them apart.

----------------------
Baker & Taylor
When she is forced into an arranged marriage with Graeme Montgomery, a rugged warrior from a rival clan, Eveline Armstrong, who, gifted with a rare ability, never speaks, teaches her new husband how to listen with his heart as clan rivalries and dark forces conspire to keep them apart. Original.

----------------------
Random House, Inc.
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. Never Seduce a Scot features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.

Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her "touched." Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn't speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her duty--unprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions.

Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.

----------------------